County board resumes for 2022 | News


MADISON – The new year is time for resolutions.

This also applies to the Madison County Board of Commissioners, which on Tuesday passed a series of resolutions at its first meeting of the New Year.

Commissioners also made a series of appointments and reappointments to boards of directors, including the Northeast Nebraska Solid Waste Coalition and the Elkhorn Logan Valley Public Health Department.

Among the measures taken, Troy Uhlir was reappointed as chairman of the county administration board. Eric Stinson has been appointed Vice President, succeeding Ron Schmidt.

Schmidt was appointed chairman of the equalization board. Stinson has been appointed vice chairman. Stinson has been appointed chairman of the social services board. Uhlir was appointed vice chairman of this board.

There are appointments that the three county commissioners will fill, including the overseer of the courthouse, jail and grounds and rail transport security district.

County Physician – Midwest Health Partners; County Law Librarian – Monica Rotherham; County Road Superintendent – Richard Johnson, Liaison Officer, Uhlir.

Planning and Zoning Officer – Heather McWhorter; veterans service officer – Gregg Hanson; County Weed Superintendent – Donald Svitak; Madison County Board of Health – Midwest Health Partners, Anne Pruss, County Clerk, and Todd Volk, Sheriff; budget committee – Pruss, Johnson, Uhlir and Nancy Scheer;

Northeastern Nebraska Region Agency on Aging – Stinson; deputy, Schmidt; Greater Norfolk Economic Development Foundation – Schmidt, Alternate, Uhlir; North Star Services – Uhlir; alternate, Stinson; Region 4 Behavioral Health System – Schmidt; alternate, Uhlir;

Northeastern Nebraska Mining Services – Uhlir; deputy, Schmidt; member of the local emergency planning committee – Uhlir; deputy, Schmidt.

Emergency management in Region 11 – Uhlir; alternate, Stinson; Coordinator of the Americans with Disabilities Act – Schmidt; alternate, Stinson; Northeastern Nebraska Solid Waste Coalition – Stinson; alternate, Uhlir; Northeastern Nebraska Economic Development District – Uhlir, Alternate, Stinson; unelected representative, McWhorter;

Norfolk Region Economic Development Board – Schmidt; alternate, Uhlir; Elkhorn Logan Valley Public Health Unit – Stinson; alternate, Uhlir; community representative, Linda Miller;

Norfolk Area Visitors Bureau Advisory Board (ex-officio) – Uhlir; deputy, Schmidt; county custodians – Bank First, Norfolk; Newman Grove Bank, Newman Grove; Elkhorn Valley Bank and Trust, Norfolk; Frontier Bank, Madison; Madison County Bank, Madison; Bank of the Midwest, Norfolk; NPAIT / PMA Financial Network, Lincoln; Pinnacle Bank, Madison; American Bank, Norfolk; and Union Bank & Trust, Lincoln.

The Norfolk Daily News was again chosen to be the county’s official newspaper. The newspaper also publishes all legal notices on its website.


About Author

Comments are closed.